stepsstill.blogg.se

Acer crystal eye webcam for linux mint
Acer crystal eye webcam for linux mint




acer crystal eye webcam for linux mint
  1. #Acer crystal eye webcam for linux mint 1080p
  2. #Acer crystal eye webcam for linux mint install

If you have an issue with this model or the type of Audio, then you can find my fix for it here. Well, I upgraded the kernel to the new one and I had an issue with the sound card.

#Acer crystal eye webcam for linux mint 1080p

I finally made the jump and I am happy to say that it is working wonderfully! Im currently testing out Wayland on my new AMD laptop (my Acer Aspire 5, fantastic laptop for 500, nvme drive, 1080p IPS display, Ryzen 3200u CPU with a Vega 3 iGPU, great build quality, Linux support has been great as long as you use a 5.1+ kernel, as otherwise, it has problems detecting the Vega 3). To tell you the truth I had been holding off installing Mint on my laptop. The specifications are as follows for the laptop Intel CPU T1350 1.86GHz, 1016MB, Intel 945GM Video, Intel HDA Audio, ATA 80GB HDD, MATSHITA DVD-RAM UJ-841S, Intel Corporation PRO/Wireless 3945ABG. My wireless network adapter was found and configured easily.

acer crystal eye webcam for linux mint

Everything loaded great without any issues. It comes loaded with Windows XP Home edition which I now have dual booting with Mint 8, Helena. If your Acer laptop has a built-in webcam and you’re using the Windows 10 OS, here are some possible fixes you can try out if your cam isn’t displaying video. Mine laptop is about three or so years old. OpenSolaris - surprised that a non-linux OS works out of the box on a laptop! Not lightweight at all though. Fedora - Everything works, but some stuff needs tweaking to work properly you know Fedora.

#Acer crystal eye webcam for linux mint install

Works flawlessly though, as in no problems when you install everything you need. OpenSUSE - Drivers are a b!tch to install. As soon as I installed it, I could use it however I wanted without needing to install extras. Mint - I am currently using this as my main OS it's THE most out-of-the-box experience I have ever had with an OS. I just dislike how it's starting to "become" Linux, if you know what I mean.

acer crystal eye webcam for linux mint

It works without any problem in the least. Wolvix - Keys like volume control etc need to be set manually Ubuntu, Mint and Fedora work outstandingly well. Great for new users, because the major distros work 100% out of the box. I highly recommend it if you want a truly Linux-compatible laptop. Kernel driver in use: iwl3945 Kernel modules: iwl3945 Bus 002 Device 003: ID 5986:0102 Acer, Inc Crystal Eye. Vista didn't work properly, so what I intended to be a dual boot quickly became Ubuntu-only, then Mint. My laptop (HP Pavilion Dv2700 series) is ideal if you want to run a GNU/Linux distro out of the box.






Acer crystal eye webcam for linux mint